Top 10 Best Anime Openings/Endings

I decided to post more music since I’ve only got the one post.  NOTE: This top 10 is only based on my opinion of the anime that I’ve seen so far.  It’s by no means representative of ALL anime.  These are also based on whether I felt they matched well with the anime or not.  There are some songs I feel are chosen simply because it’s a popular song; it doesn’t match the anime well at all.  If there’s some you think I’d like or are your favorites, please feel free to comment…I love discovering new music!  Enjoy.

1. I can’t mention anime openings and not mention this song.  It’s probably one of the most famous openings for all anime.  The opening for Ghost in the Shell: S.A.C., Inner Universe (vocals by Origa).  I think most people would agree that this opening is perfect for the anime.

2. This is one of my favorite songs.  The first anime I ever watched was InuYasha and this is the first Japanese song I ever heard.  Every Heart by BoA is the 4th ending song for InuYasha.  The lyrics really do correspond to the anime well.

3. I think this video (though it has nothing to do with anime) is one of the most awesome PVs ever!  Maximum the Hormone – Zetsubou Billy is the 2nd ending song for Death Note.

4. ClariS – Irony is the opening for Ore no Imouto.  This song is so fun, just like the anime.  It fits so perfectly.

5. This song is from the movie Origins: Spirits of the Past.  Kokia has two songs in this movie (opening and ending), but the first, Chouwa Oto I think fits the anime so well.  It’s so beautiful and it has some sad dramatic moments, which go well with the anime’s world.

6. Futatsu no Kodou to Akai Tsumi is the opening song for Vampire Knight by ON/OFF.  It’s completely addictive.

7. The first part of season one of Black Butler is more fun than the rest of the series.  So, the ending should be fun, too, right?  It is.  I’m Alive by Becca is also one of my favorite songs as well as in my top 10 of openings/endings.

8. Howling by Abingdon Boys School is the opening for Darker than Black.  This song is sooo good.

9. Shell by Bana is the opening for Witch Hunter Robin.  It’s so sad, but it fits so well with the story.

10.  This one is only at the bottom of the list because at first I didn’t like it, but now I’m really loving it.  Orange Range – Asterisk is the first opening for Bleach.

^_^ Sayonara!

About eveamlizya

I am a 22 year-old who loves anime, manga, and Japanese music. I love tons of other things, but the basis of my blog are these things. I love different types of anime and manga so I'll blog about ones I've watched/read and give my opinions. Don't like it? Don't read it.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

