Allow Me to Introduce Myself!

My name is Eveamlizya, as I tend to go by online.  You can use Eve or Eveam for short.  This is the first actual blog I’ve had, but after starting to post some little things on Anime-Planet and Facebook, I’ve decided that it’s something I would like to do.  However, there are a few things that I would just like to point out.

Firstly, this will not be a rant about my personal life/problems.  Honestly, I have no interest in other people’s problems (at least not those whom I do not know); therefore, I see no point in trusting those problems onto you, my readers.  Secondly, it was up to me to come up with something to write about.  It had to be something that other people would want to read, that I had an interest in, that I had knowledge of, and that I could continue for some time.  The one hobby of mine that fit all those criteria was anime.  So, I decided that I would combine a few things to go along with that: manga and Japanese music.

The main basis of this blog will be to inform others of anime, manga, or music that I have watched, read, or listened to and what I think of those.  This will be in the form of reviews of anime, manga, and bands/artists, but I may-every once in a while-simply post something simple in the form of a music video, AMV, or something else just for fun.

Now that what you really wanted to know is out of the way, on to my personal likes and dislikes.  (This is relevant seeing as it will tell you the types of things I will be watching, reading, or listening to.) I enjoy anime that tends to be a little more “realistic.”  I say this loosely because what I believe to be realistic, others may see as fiction.  In other words, I like plots that deal with romance, power struggles, and humor.  To put this in a categorical way, these are the genres I like:  Romance, Shoujo, Ecchi, Comedy, Reverse Harem, Fantasy, Vampire, Supernatural, & Adventure.   As far as manga, I read mostly: Reverse Harem, Vampire, Ecchi, Romance, Mature, & Shoujo.

I, however, do not like anime/manga that involve a hell of a lot of action or sports.  I can understand if the fighting is with supernatural stuff.  For example, I do like Bleach, InuYasha, and Blue Exorcist, but I’m not too into anime that is solely fighting…there has to be another point to the plot.  I also can’t stand Mecha.  I’m also not too into Slice of Life stuff.  Like I said before, there has to be some other point to it that I like in order for me to watch it.

On to music.  This is a something I tend to be very picky about.  I won’t post about bands/artists I don’t like mostly because I can’t describe alot of what I don’t like about it…I just don’t.  I love visual Kei and I love discovering new bands/artists I like.  I listen to alot of Japanese music all the time whether it be J-rock or J-pop.  I love most of it.  Most of what I will post at first is descriptions of my favorite bands and after that I’ll simply do a larger description of a band/artist that I’ve discovered.  Alot of the time, I’ll simply post a song that I like that is from an anime.

So, I hope you stick around for my postings.  If you would like to keep up with what I’m watching/reading, have watched/read, want to watch/read, or have dropped (hated so much I stopped watching/reading), then go to my Anime-Planet profile (you’ll find the link in the side-bar).  Maybe I can be helpful in helping you discover new anime, manga, and music.  After all, what I do best is getting new people addicted to this stuff…  ^_^

About eveamlizya

I am a 22 year-old who loves anime, manga, and Japanese music. I love tons of other things, but the basis of my blog are these things. I love different types of anime and manga so I'll blog about ones I've watched/read and give my opinions. Don't like it? Don't read it.

Posted on May 19, 2011, in Introduction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

